Columbia College | Columbia Engineering

Student Advising

Fall 2014 Calendar


Monday, September 1
Labor Day - University Holiday


Tuesday, September 2
First Day of Classes


Tuesday-Friday, September 2-5
Monday-Friday, September 8-12
Fall 2014 Registration (cont.) (All CC & SEAS)


Thursday, September 11
Last Day to join a class off the Wait List via Student Services Online (SSOL)
Last Day for Instructors to Add Students From the SSOL Wait List
The Wait List tool will close at 9:30 p.m.


Friday, September 12
End of Change-of-Program period.
Last Day to ADD courses. (All CC & SEAS)
Last Day to UNCOVER grade for Spring or Summer 2014 course taken Pass/D/Fail. (Columbia College)
Last Day to DROP a Core Curriculum course (CC & SEAS)
Must be registered for a minimum of 12 points


Tuesday, October 7
Last Day to DROP a Class (Columbia College)


Thursday, October 16
Midterm Date


Tuesday-Friday, October 21-24
SEAS Major Declaration


Monday, November 3
Academic Holiday


Tuesday, November 4
Election Day - University Holiday


Friday, November 7
Apply for the Degree - Class of 2015


Thursday, November 13

Last Day to DROP a Class (SEAS)
Last Day to register for R credit.
Last Day to change a regular course to a Pass/D/Fail course or a Pass/D/Fail course to a regular course.
Last Day to withdraw from an individual course and receive a notation of “W” on the transcript in place of a letter grade.


Monday-Friday, November 17-21
Spring 2015 Registration via Student Services Online (SSOL).


Thursday-Friday, November 27-28
Thanksgiving Break


Monday, December 8
Last Day of Classes 


Tuesday-Thursday, December 9-11
Study Days


Friday-Friday, December 12-19
Final Examinations


Monday-Monday, December 22 - January 19
Winter Holidays

Center for Student Advising

Visit

403 Alfred Lerner Hall
2920 Broadway
New York, NY 10027

Call: (212) 854-6378

Fax: (212) 854-2562

Office Hours
Monday–Friday
9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Walk-in Hours
MondayThursday
3:00 p.m.4:30 p.m.