Spring 2014 Calendar


Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday - University Holiday


Tuesday, January 21
First Day of Classes


Tuesday-Friday, January 21-24
Monday-Friday, January 27-31
Spring 2014 Registration (cont.) (All CC & SEAS)


Monday, January 27
Last Day to ADD a CORE Class (CC & SEAS)


Friday, January 31
Last Day to DROP a CORE Class (CC & SEAS)
Last Day to ADD courses. (All CC & SEAS)
Last Day to UNCOVER grade for a Fall 2013 course taken Pass/D/Fail. (Columbia College)


Tuesday, February 25
Last Day to DROP a Class (Columbia College)


Monday-Monday, March 3-June 2
Columbia Summer Session Registration


Monday, March 10
Midterm Date


Monday-Thursday, March 10-13
CC Major Declaration


Monday–Friday, March 17-21
Spring Break


Thursday, March 27
Last Day to DROP a Class (SEAS)
Last day to change a regular course to a Pass/D/Fail course or a Pass/D/Fail course to a regular course (Columbia College)


Monday-Friday, April - 14-18
Fall 2014 Registration


Monday, May 5
Last Day of Classes 


Tuesday-Thursday, May 6-8
Study Days


Friday-Friday, May 9-16
Final Examinations


Monday, May 19
SEAS Class Day


Tuesday, May 20
CC Class Day


Wednesday, May 21
Commencement


Wednesday-Friday, July 2-11
Columbia Summer Session Registration

Center for Student Advising

Visit

403 Alfred Lerner Hall
2920 Broadway
New York, NY 10027

Call: (212) 854-6378

Fax: (212) 854-2562

Office Hours
Monday–Friday
9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Walk-in Hours
MondayThursday
3:00 p.m.4:30 p.m.